Okay, I think we can all agree that these posts are getting a little bland, right? Right, so I've decided to just start doing my posts every other day rather than daily.

All right then, lets get started.
Yesterday I slept until noon again because I keep staying up half the night reading.  Of course, this gave me a headache.  I just can't make myself get out of bed!  Darn you, Hunger Games!

In the mere hours it took for dinner time to roll around I lazed about waiting for my headache to go away.  I saw today that Birmingham was rated one of the top ten laziest cities in America.  My new sedentary lifestyle probably doesn't help that.  Sorry, Birmingham!

But I digress.  Moving on, nothing really happened the rest of that night.
This morning I--surprise, surprise--slept until noon.  What is wrong with me?!  I'm going to bed at a reasonable time tonight and I told my mother to drag me out of bed by my ears tomorrow, so hopefully this is the last day I do this to myself.
At three we left for an appointment with my surgeon downtown.  Traffic was kinda bad, but we got there right at my appointment time, 3:45; regardless, we waited nearly an hour.  We remembered this time that they have terrible magazines, though, so I was happy with my book.  A lady called me back at around 4:30 to take x-rays, and then she sent me back out to the waiting room to sit some more.  
They need to quit with the x-rays or I'm going to get some kind of cancer.
Soon they took me to the back and my surgeon came in to see me.  He poked around my mouth and made me smile for a while, but he didn't really do enough to make me hurt like I thought he would.
He wasn't going to stay long, but he made some kind of passing comment like "Be careful what you eat" and started to head out the door.  My mother had the sense to ask him what he meant and he told me that I shouldn't be chewing and left.  His assistant asked me what I had been eating and pretty much had a come-apart when I told her I ate a hamburger last night.  "Are you serious?! You could do some kind of damage to something in your mouth and something bad will happen!"  I'm paraphrasing of course, but that's what it sounded like to me.  What I got out of it was that by chewing I'm going to damage the bone in my mouth and have to be wired shut.
Gee, that doesn't sound like something that I might have wanted to know, I don't know, maybe... TWO WEEKS AGO, does it?!  And she was indignant about it!  I was mad.  No, I was livid.  This is something you tell somebody before they go into surgery.  At least before they leave the hospital.  They should have stressed that "soft foods" are mandatory, not just a suggestion like we thought.
I cry when I'm mad, so of course I had a fit in the car which only made my mouth hurt.  It just made me so angry that they wouldn't tell me this before I had the chance to potentially hurt myself.  Not only that, but then the surgeon just said it so flippantly and his assistant acted like this was something I should have known already.  It makes me want to chew just to spite them.

We went to Ruby Tuesdays since my dad wouldn't be home for dinner, and I chewed.  Yep, I don't even care anymore.  I ate zucchini cake burgers, french fries, and a salad.  Now, I don't want to be wired shut (except for the fact that it would give me a chance to complain to them how it would be their fault because they did a crap job preparing me for recovery) so I cut everything up really small, but I still chewed.  Out of spite.

I going back again next Thursday, so hopefully I won't damage myself irreparably before then.
BUT, if I do, I'm still saying it's their fault.  And I'm still feeling pretty spiteful, so we'll see how things go. 

My webcam is being poop and I don't remember how I fixed it last time it acted this way, so no picture tonight.  But my swelling is pretty much gone!  Hopefully I can get it up and running again soon.
Currently Reading: Mockingjay
Current Weight: 112.4 lbs
Current Task: Being spitefully spitefuliscious.



Leave a Reply.