¡Es mi cumpleaños! Tengo dieciseis años hoy.

So what did I do for my sixteenth birthday?  Absolutely nothing!
And you know what?  It was nice.
I stayed home and lounged around just like I have every day for the past week.  At one point I considered putting on pants, but I didn't have the energy.  My fishy pajamas are the height of fashion anyway.

Sometime during the day my neighbor, who shares a birthday with me, came over and we exchanged gifts.
My dad was actually telling me that one of the librarians at the library down the street also has today as birthday.  Not only that, but he was born in Heidelberg, Germany just like I was!  It's a small world.  Really small in fact, considering that neighbor on the other side of our house was born on the same day, same year as my mother.  I don't know if this one really counts, but my best friend was supposed to be born on my birthday, but she was nine days early.  When I was little I liked to pretend that I was due on her birthday because I thought that would be cool, but in reality I was due on the 16th (I think). But hey! That was my surgery date!  So, yeah.  Small world.
Well, I don't know if similar birthdays really qualifies as small world material.  I mean, everyone has a birthday sooner or later.  Argh, I don't care.

Anyway, back to the good stuff.
I had a rather good night's sleep last night.  I took until after two to fall asleep because I was determined to sleep on my back so I would feel good today, but we all know that didn't happen.  That is, I didn't sleep on my back.  I did actually feel rather nice today.  It was good night's sleep, though, because I think I slept until nine.  That would make last night the first night I didn't wake up two or three times.
True to fashion, however, I dreamed about mass murder and food.
No kidding, not a single night has gone by since the surgery that I didn't dream about eating yummy, delicious food and then dying.  Last night's dream was about the team from CSI (the one set in Las Vegas) solving a case about mass murder in the dining car of a train.  It was kinda like I was watching an episode on TV.  And the killer was still on the train! It was intense, yo.
I also dreamed that I was a guy and I forgot today was the prom.  I was scrambling all over the place trying to get a tux, trying to get my date to cancel on me, something about a JC Penny... If I remember correctly there was a rude cashier and more murder in the JC Penny.  I'm blaming it on the lortab.

Speaking of which, I only took one dose again today!  I really didn't want to, but I figured why be unhappy on my birthday.

For my birthday lunch I ate more of the wonderful potato soup and for dinner my dad bought soup from Ruby Tuesday.  I had some really good broccoli and cheese soup, but it was a little bit salty.  This is not a complaint--yet--because I personally like things pretty salty, but I obviously couldn't finish it.  Later, when I came back to it, it was over the top salty and I couldn't eat much of it.
So you know what I did?
I fixed tater tots.
Yeah, you read that right. TATER TOTS.
They're mini ones, so I thought "Who cares?  I want them; I'm going to find a way to get them into my stomach."
And you know what else!?  I'M CHEWING.
Yes, I, who am only one week post-op, am chewing!!!
It's limited and I'm sure my surgeon wouldn't be happy about this, but I just can't take soup much longer.  I needed this.

All in all, I'd say today was much, much better than any day prior to this.
Except for a little while ago when my friend tried to tell me that she was going to come see me tomorrow and wouldn't take no for an answer.  This made me moderately angry so I went to post the link to yesterday's post in a comment and tell her to read the part about visitors.  
So how did she react?
She didn't.
Either Facebook is mad at me or their policies have finally acknowledged that most links in comments are spam and have stopped allowing them.  

Regardless,  I'm going to bed happy.
Partly because I'm not in any pain.  Mostly because I'm eating tater tots.
Picture
I luh you, taters.
Picture
I'm not sure what face this is, but I think the lips are looking smaller!
Currently Reading: I don't know yet.  I feel so lost.
Current Weight: 110.7 lbs --That's up!
Current Task: Chewing, baby!



Leave a Reply.